Melded

Do you think there are some people who are so much a part of you that they will be with you no matter what?

Oops, I think I may have quoted Castle a little there, but yeah. Some people’s lives are so entwined, when you go through something together or when you share so much of yourselves or when you are quite simply with each other for so long, for such important formative parts of your lives that you can never shake them?

I ask this because I don’t think I really have that person or people like that in my life. Could it be because I’ve never really needed someone so much that I lean so completely on a person? When that happens, it can become ugly and raw – and when two people walk through that together, they can never be out of each other’s lives, no matter how hard they try or what they do or what mistakes they make?

So much of my life is in moderation, I never need people in excess, I have never been that intimate with someone because I solve my emotional needs like problems. And do you think that’s why I can let people go more easily?

I wonder.

One thought on “Melded

Leave a Reply

